Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Hi Everyone. I am Dr. Nancy Patterson, Founder of the Graves’ Disease Foundation. I don’t get on the board very often any more, but Kimberly keeps me well-informed. My background is psychiatry and mental health, and education. Take care, Nancy

Stymie

Nice to meet you nancy! And thanks for helping out.

Diane

snelsen

YAY!!! I hope to attend the conference you are attending this fall! Thanks for pitching in!
          Shirley

Kimberly
          Online Facilitator

Hi all – As Nancy mentioned, I will be working at a conference for endocrine surgeons Saturday, 4/13 through Tuesday, 4/16. The GDATF hosts a booth at many of the major events for physicians in order to spread the word about our organization. A lot of doctors are reluctant to refer their patients to an outside group. However, once they have an opportunity to learn about the GDATF (i.e. the fact that we provide information based on evidence-based medicine, avoid crossing the line into giving medical advice, etc.), they have a much higher level of comfort referring patients to us.

I will check in if I can get a bit of down time; in the meantime, Nancy will be helping out, as will Ellen. Some posters here might have already “met” Ellen, as she spends the majority of her time with the GDATF assisting patients via phone and e-mail.

I would like to thank Nancy and Ellen for taking time away from their regular responsibilities to help out on the forum. There are two other physician conferences coming up this spring, so I really hope that they both enjoy a drama-free stay here – and look forward to coming back to participate! :)

Ellen_B

Hello Nancy,